Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aldona J. Spiegel, M.D.

Reviews for Dr. Aldona Spiegel

We understand that sometimes it may be helpful to hear other patients’ stories of their experiences with Dr. Aldona J. Spiegel and her surgical team out of Houston Methodist Hospital in Houston, TX. To help you in your decision-making process, we have provided some patient testimonial submissions below. Our highly trained team will provide you with compassion and the attentiveness you deserve. Your health is our number one priority! Whether your journey is breast reconstruction, correction, or enhancement, we will be here to answer your questions and guide you throughout your clinical or surgical experience. We suggest you take the time to read through our testimonials and reviews in this section of our website, especially if you are searching for the right breast reconstruction surgeon others have entrusted with their care.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr Spiegel and her staff are a top notch team. Always available via phone or email to answer questions regarding procedures,treatment, follow ups, and insurance. Dr Spiegel takes the time to listen to your concerns with empathy and a keen compassionate ear. The results have been incredible, and I am completely satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend this talented Doc and her staff for your reconstruction journey. Thanks for your dedication. Sincerely, SDM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2017

Before you select a reconstruction doctor you owe it to yourself to visit Dr. Spiegel. She and her team are knowledgeable, professional and a caring. I had a double mastectomy with reconstruction and my experience and results are amazing! She's passionate, detailed, and the best. She was part of my God given "Dream Team!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2017

As one of Dr. Spiegel's patients for over six years, I could not give her a higher level of praise. She is a wonderful surgeon and a warm and caring physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2017

If I were to define Dr Spiegel in (1) word it would be "PERFECTION." I had a prior breast reconstruction surgery with another physician that was flawed to say the least. I made an appoint w/Dr Spiegel hoping that she could help me-she is the BEST thing that could have happened. I let her do "her magic"-- my reconstruction results are nothing less than "spectacular." I could not be more pleased w/her dedicated office staff as well. Dr Spiegel is "A GEM"-her work and bedside manner both TOP NOTCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2017

I cannot stress how amazing my reconstruction journey was, thanks to Dr. Spiegel and her team. She listened to my concerns and gave me all of the information that I needed to make an educated decision. I cannot imagine trusting anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 08, 2017

Dr. Spiegel is the epitome of a great surgeon. Skill, knowledge and bedside manner are her greatest qualities. My best friend recommended her to me when I was diagnosed in 2015. Everyone in Methodist that I went through from registration to blood work to X-ray were on cue when they saw Dr. Spiegel's name on the paperwork. I know that kind of respect is earned and because of that respect, I knew I was in the best hands. My surgery and recovery was flawless due to Dr Spiegel and her team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2016

When I first walked into Dr. Spiegel office I was nervous not knowing what to expect. Once I was called to a room I was treated like family and everyone was nothing but nice. Dr. Spiegel explained everything to me in detail and answered all my questions. I and now completed with my reconstruction and I feel and look amazing. Dr. Spiegel is someone I would refer anyone too she is the best in her field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2016

I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer at 35 with no family history. A friend who is also a Breast Cancer survivor and medical professional recommended Dr. Spiegel and I am SO happy she did. I am 8 years out from my double Mastectomy and reconstruction. Her staff go above and beyond, including calling me on their vacation day to schedule my surgery sooner. I am Extremely pleased with the reconstruction process and results and would (and have) recommended to many friends and strangers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2016

Though I already knew I would have delayed reconstruction, I first consulted with Dr. Spiegel following my initial dx of inflammatory breast cancer. Dr. Spiegel is very compassionate and I immediately felt I was in the best hands. I told my oncologist that I was consulting with her and he raved about her and called her an artist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.